PDA

View Full Version : Interactive googlemaps

bee80
01-02-2009, 10:21 AM
hi there, my first ever post :) let me know if it is in the wrong thread!!
Im wondering if it is possible to have a google map of a country say UK that my site users will be able to zoom in , place a marker and upload their photo's of the destination? Thus allowing all visitors to view that locations photo's? Sorry if this is seems a stupid question but im very new to this , be kind plz :)

Corrosive
01-02-2009, 10:28 AM
hi there, my first ever post :) let me know if it is in the wrong thread!!
Im wondering if it is possible to have a google map of a country say UK that my site users will be able to zoom in , place a marker and upload their photo's of the destination? Thus allowing all visitors to view that locations photo's? Sorry if this is seems a stupid question but im very new to this , be kind plz :)

I know that igoogle will let you paste a Google map into your website (iframes I think) I don't know if you still get all the functionality you are after. Maybe if you give us an idea of your concept then we can give some further ideas.

bee80
01-02-2009, 10:38 AM
it is possible just take a look at flikr maps : http://www.flickr.com/map/
basically like this but on a much smaller scale of 1 country , the site will have a forum, a chat service and hopefully the photo map :) It will be used free by backpackers/travellers of the country to build a useful database of sights, accomodation, eateries etc

Corrosive
01-02-2009, 10:44 AM
it is possible just take a look at flikr maps : http://www.flickr.com/map/
basically like this but on a much smaller scale of 1 country , the site will have a forum, a chat service and hopefully the photo map :) It will be used free by backpackers/travellers of the country to build a useful database of sights, accomodation, eateries etc