PDA

View Full Version : Text going over right margin on whole body

jrlagoni
12-16-2008, 06:51 PM
Greetings-

Okay, I admit it. I am a newbie when it comes to coding, and now that FP is basically a dinosaur I am switching to Dreamweaver. I know I am from "the other side" as FP has the crappiest code. However, I am mostly a SEM guy (mostly travel sales) that is liking code more and more as I've studied it. My main site is jrlagoni.com (http://www.jrlagoni.com).

So, Hi everyone and thank you for this forum.

Well, I have an acct that is very important to me, and their website is fun but has SSI and CSS and I think was built in 1999.

On one of the main nav pages (www.thepaleodiet.com/published_research (http://www.thepaleodiet.com/published_research/)) the margins have gone way out to the right. The previous webmaster won't tell me why, but I know it has happened before multiple times. I believe they once said it was the "CSS got knocked out". (It happened when I was inserting a text line with link at the bottom of the body.)

I have studied the code intently but just can't see the diff between this page and other main nav pages. I need to fix this in the next 24 hours to show them I can handle this site. Any help is appreciated.

Sincerely, and good luck to all,
J.R. Lagoni

P.S. Anyone that is interested in health from diet ought to look at this website. I need neither a doctor nor a dentist since being on this diet, and I am 55 years young! It is amazing and backed by solid science, not fad. See the success stories page.

jrlagoni
12-16-2008, 07:08 PM
I should have mentioned that it is most obvious in Firefox. In IE it is just abutting the right border of the table, but in FF, it is way out there. Thanks, J.R.

edbr
12-17-2008, 01:07 AM
looks like you have deleted some tags your text does not appear to be in your table.

edbr
12-17-2008, 01:13 AM