PDA

View Full Version : Validation and viewing in browser issues

peacetree-productions
12-09-2008, 03:50 PM
Hi,
I am new to web design. I recently recorded an album, and so I started a website to get the album on it. I got it up, and from reading other posts I know that there are many issues that I will have to fix with my site, but I have semester final tests right now, so I do not have much time to learn a new subject--web design.
At this time I just want to get the website so it will appear as it should in all web browsers. It does in opera and safari, but in Firefox the text is out of alignment. I created each page from a template I made.
I ran a validation, and it said the things I highlighted in red below, do not have attributes.

<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" />
<!-- TemplateBeginEditable name="doctitle" -->
<title>PeaceTree Productions</title>
<!-- TemplateEndEditable -->
<style type="text/css">
<!--
body {
background-color: #00012A;
background-repeat: no-repeat;
}
.style1 {
font-family: "Lucida Calligraphy";
font-size: 24px;
color: #929493;
}
.style2 {
font-family: "Lucida Calligraphy";
color: #7f0706;
text-decoration: none;
}
-->
</style>
<!-- TemplateBeginEditable name="head" --><!-- TemplateEndEditable -->
</head>

<body>
<blockquote>&nbsp;</blockquote>
<table width="1023" height="680" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" background="../images/homepage*.jpg">
<tr>
<th scope="col"><table width="100%" height="668" border="0" cellpadding="2" background="../images/spacer.gif">
<tr>
<td width="27%" height="30">&nbsp;</td>
<td width="65%" height="30"><div align="center"><span class="style1">PeaceTree Productions</span></div></td>
<td width="8%" height="30">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height="22">&nbsp;</td>
<td><table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="2">
<tr>
<td width="24%" class="style2"><div align="center"><a href="../index.html">Home</a></div></td>