PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to exclude the navigation bar in windows?


iamlowlikeyou
11-09-2008, 10:04 PM
I am working with behaviour: open browser window...
Is there a way to make it so that the new window does not have the navigation bar?
I don't want to use any css or something like that, as I want to keep it oldschool.

Also is there a way to decide the position of the new window?

I know I fitted these questions in earlier posts, but I was much more confused then than I am now, so I'm more sure what I'm asking :)

Thanks!

edbr
11-10-2008, 01:44 AM
toolbar=no

domedia
11-10-2008, 12:47 PM
Isn't this part of the openwindow behavior?

iamlowlikeyou
11-10-2008, 01:20 PM
Usually I'm using the Flock browser, and it doesn't work there - the navigation bar is there even though I made navigation bar=no.
Now I tried it in Explorer, and here it works fine...
Also in Flock the new window is resizeable, which it is not in Explorer.
The thing is, I'd like the site to look the same in all browsers...
Have anybody noticed such things, and know what to do about it?