PDA

View Full Version : image placement


babar
11-09-2008, 09:53 AM
i am new to dreamweaver abs html in general, im creating a site
for my artwork for resume purposes. so, needless to say, im using the
design function to put things together.

the first thing i did is add and center an image at the top of the page,
and when i preview, it looks great, however, there is still a space between
the top of the page and the image. i want the image to touch the top of the page seamlessly. no space.

also, im trying to add a row image below the image as a border, and im finding that moving images around other than standard alignment kind of frustrating.i just want the row image to repeat directly below the image with no space below the image and the row image.

please help a dreamweaver noob! i dont wanna sit and read endless amounts of reference material:(

Corrosive
11-09-2008, 10:15 AM
i am new to dreamweaver abs html in general, im creating a site
for my artwork for resume purposes. so, needless to say, im using the
design function to put things together.

the first thing i did is add and center an image at the top of the page,
and when i preview, it looks great, however, there is still a space between
the top of the page and the image. i want the image to touch the top of the page seamlessly. no space.

also, im trying to add a row image below the image as a border, and im finding that moving images around other than standard alignment kind of frustrating.i just want the row image to repeat directly below the image with no space below the image and the row image.

please help a dreamweaver noob! i dont wanna sit and read endless amounts of reference material:(

Go to 'page properties' and set the top margin of your page to 0. That will take care of the gap at the top.

babar
11-09-2008, 10:22 AM
hmm, that worked in dreamweaver, but when i view/debug to view in firefox, the margin is still there?
any suggestions?

d a v e
11-09-2008, 01:36 PM
post a link to the page

babar
11-09-2008, 08:35 PM
ahh, nvm, i started over, forgot to put the image inside a table to
begin with, no matter, defined the top margin as 0, and for some reason
it displayed properly this time.

- i would have posted a link to the page, but i have not uploaded it to
the server yet.

Corrosive
11-10-2008, 06:05 AM
ahh, nvm, i started over, forgot to put the image inside a table to
begin with, no matter, defined the top margin as 0, and for some reason
it displayed properly this time.

- i would have posted a link to the page, but i have not uploaded it to
the server yet.


I thought that making your margin 0 should do it. Good luck with the design.