PDA

View Full Version : Syntax Error on If statement


vkutchey
11-06-2008, 07:09 PM
Hello,

Need help with parse /syntax error (Unexpected T_string, expecting '('in /mysite/Test/flowerlist_ax4ixdy.php)) for the if statement below ....trying to code around replacing a broken image when the mySQL db lacks an image.

Here's the code:

<?php do { ?>
<tr>
<td width="277" height="20" valign="top">

<?php if rsFlowerList ("image") <> "" ?>

<img src="images/<?php echo $row_rsFlowers['image']; ?>" />

<?php else <img src="/Test5/images/nopix.gif" alt="Picture Coming Soon" /> ?></td>



Thx, Val

davidj
11-06-2008, 08:10 PM
your IF syntax is incorrect



if(test) {

run code

}else{

run other code

}

vkutchey
11-13-2008, 06:41 PM
Thanks David.