PDA

View Full Version : After splice, linking buttons creates gaps...

fabes253
10-13-2008, 04:11 AM
ok i am trying to self teach with video tutorials to build my first practice website.. I have Adobe Photoshop CS2 9.0 / Image Ready, and Dreamweaver CS3.

I created a template in PS and sliced it in IR. When I loaded it up in DW it was fine.

I selected the first slice i wanted to link, and i then linked it using the page properties. After the link, it put a blue outline around my slice and put spaces around it, therefore adding in all kinds of weird spaces through out my template.

I tried setting "underline link" to "never" but that didnt help.

Any ideas, and please be noob friendly, i been using DW for all of about 2 days now, and I am only self taught/video tutorials in PS and IR.

Thanks in advance.

edbr
10-13-2008, 04:18 AM
I tried setting "underline link" to "never"
text-decoration:none;

fabes253
10-13-2008, 04:43 AM
Thanks for the reply, obviously i had no idea what you mean, so i googled the code, and found a cool help page, said to copy and paste this in your "head" section of the code,

style type="text/css"
!--
a:link {text-decoration: none}
a:visited {text-decoration: none}
a:active {text-decoration: none}
a:hover {text-decoration: underline}
-->
/style

So i did... but when i go to link the first splice it still puts in these funky spaces, and a blue box around my splice.

Cary
10-13-2008, 04:48 AM
Replace this...
<style type="text/css">
!--
a:link {text-decoration: none}
a:visited {text-decoration: none}
a:active {text-decoration: none}
a:hover {text-decoration: underline}
-->
</style>

With this...

<style type="text/css">
a img {border:none}
</style>

fabes253
10-13-2008, 05:19 AM
That worked you are the man! tyvm.

Corrosive
10-13-2008, 05:59 AM
That worked you are the man! tyvm.