PDA

View Full Version : Help with library


Mary Ann
10-10-2008, 12:36 PM
http://civilwarmn.com
Navigation not working.
I need help.

Code on local view library main navigation<a href="../index.htm">Home</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../aboutus.htm">About Us</a> |&nbsp;
<a href="../activities.htm" >Pre Activities </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;&nbsp;
<a href="../Donations.htm"> Support</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;&nbsp;
<a href="../press.htm"> Press Releases </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../participatingenactors.htm">Participating Re-enactors</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../sutlers.htm">Sutlers/Vendors</a> |&nbsp;
<a href="../motels.htm">Campgrounds Motels Food</a>&nbsp;|
<a href="../costuming.htm">Costuming</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;|
<a href="../committees-volunteers.htm">Committees-volunteers</a>|&nbsp;
<a href="../location.htm">Location</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|
<a href="../forms.htm">On line Forms </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../poster.htm">Event Poster </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
Photos</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
Merchandise</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../stories.htm">Local Stories</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../links.htm">Links </a>|&nbsp;
<a href="../contact.htm">Contact </a>

Code on remote view library main navigationmeta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<a href="../index.htm">Home</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../aboutus.htm">About Us</a> |&nbsp;
<a href="../activities.htm" >Pre Activities </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;&nbsp;
<a href="../Donations.htm"> Support</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;&nbsp;
<a href="../press.htm"> Press Releases </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../participatingenactors.htm">Participating Re-enactors</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../sutlers.htm">Sutlers/Vendors</a> |&nbsp;
<a href="../motels.htm">Campgrounds Motels Food</a>&nbsp;|
<a href="../costuming.htm">Costuming</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;|
<a href="../committees-volunteers.htm">Committees-volunteers</a>|&nbsp;
<a href="../location.htm">Location</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|
<a href="../forms.htm">On line Forms </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../poster.htm">Event Poster </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
Photos</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
Merchandise</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../stories.htm">Local Stories</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="../links.htm">Links </a>|&nbsp;
<a href="../contact.htm">Contact </a>


on site civilwarmn.comAbout us and Pre-activities link not working. Address says http://civilwarmn.com/Library/%20%20/aboutus.htm
Source view on index page says
a href="index.htm">Home</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="Library/ /aboutus.htm" >About Us </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;&nbsp;
<a href="Library/ /Pre Activities.htm" >Pre Activities </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;&nbsp;
<a href="Donations.htm"> Support</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;&nbsp;
<a href="press.htm"> Press Releases </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="participatingenactors.htm">Participating Re-enactors</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="sutlers.htm">Sutlers/Vendors</a> |&nbsp;
<a href="motels.htm">Campgrounds Motels Food</a>&nbsp;|
<a href="costuming.htm">Costuming</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;|
<a href="committees-volunteers.htm">Committees-volunteers</a>|&nbsp;
<a href="location.htm">Location</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|
<a href="forms.htm">On line Forms </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="poster.htm">Event Poster </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
Photos</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
Merchandise</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="stories.htm">Local Stories</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;
<a href="links.htm">Links </a>|&nbsp;
<a href="contact.htm">Contact </a> <!-- #EndLibraryItem --></div>
<img alt="" src="images/header.jpg" width="900" height="230" />


Why do I have and better yet how do I get rid of the a href="Library/ <a href="Library/ /aboutus.htm" >About Us </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;&nbsp;
<a href="Library/ /Pre Activities.htm" >Pre Activities

Please help - I am aware that I have a couple of pages not linked yet, but first I have to get this problem straightened out.

domedia
10-10-2008, 02:10 PM
It probably gets confused by some of your code. The structure is all wrong, and not valid as HTML.
Example:
<a href="../poster.htm">Event Poster </a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
Photos</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
Merchandise</a>&nbsp;|&nbsp;
In there you have one opening A tag, and you're closing it 3 times...

Mary Ann
10-10-2008, 06:02 PM
So, if I take Photos and Merchandise right out of my main navigation for now, you think it will work.

domedia
10-10-2008, 06:28 PM
You need to fix your code first, then see if that solves it.