PDA

View Full Version : Code Error


up4dw
10-01-2008, 02:28 AM
While checking my template page for browser compatability I identified an error. I colerd ir red. Can anyone tell me what is wrong here? Or where and what I should be looking for?

Thanks loren

}
-->
</style>
<!--[if IE 5]>
<style type="text/css">
/* place css box model fixes for IE 5* in this conditional comment */
.twoColFixLtHdr #sidebar1 { width: 230px; }
</style>
<![endif]--><!--[if IE]>
<style type="text/css">
/* place css fixes for all versions of IE in this conditional comment */
.twoColFixLtHdr #sidebar1 { padding-top: 30px; }
.twoColFixLtHdr #mainContent { zoom: 1; }
/* the above proprietary zoom property gives IE the hasLayout it needs to avoid several bugs */
</style>
<![endif]-->
<link href="../assets/spry_assets/SpryMenuBarVertical.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
<script src="../SpryAssets/SpryMenuBar.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<link href="../SpryAssets/SpryMenuBarHorizontal.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
<style type="text/css">
<!--

edbr
10-01-2008, 02:39 AM
looks ok what was the browser giving problems

up4dw
10-01-2008, 03:32 AM
Hi edbr

I ran check page and here is what it told me

Found 1 errors in external css files
Affects: Internet Explorer 6.0, 7.0; Internet Explorer for Macintosh 5.2

The code it refered me to was


href="../SpryAssets/SpryMenuBarHorizontal.css


looks ok what was the browser giving problems

edbr
10-01-2008, 05:30 AM
is it the default style sheet that comes with spry in dw? if ou have made changes ust check them you should get details in the results section if you valiate in dw