PDA

View Full Version : Floating Menus


stickboy
09-11-2008, 03:51 PM
Hi all you brilliant minds. I have been trying to sort out a floating menu for a website I'm building and I'm so close it hurts. I have one slight problem. It works fine in Safari and Firefox but appears to ghost the menu in Internet Explorer when you drag the scrollbar on the right. A small movement leaves behind a trace of the old position. Any assistance would be gratefully received.

The url is:
http://www.wiresky.co.uk/SteveSherwoodSite/index.htm

you can view the source code to see what's happening. Otherwise I can copy it here if that's better?

Thanks in advance,

Stickboy

domedia
09-11-2008, 03:55 PM
Works perfect in my IE.
Nice site btw!

stickboy
09-11-2008, 04:15 PM
It maybe because I'm looking at it on a mac and not a pc.

Glad you like the site. Not finished yet though, I need to build the rest.

Cheers,

Stein.

domedia
09-11-2008, 04:26 PM
IE 5.5 for the mac is a dead browser. Don't even bother :) No one else does.