PDA

View Full Version : how to set the height and width pop up window??


fattat
08-26-2008, 11:24 PM
how to set the height and width pop up window??

davidj
08-27-2008, 06:10 AM
how you launching the popup

code please

Rob_Che
08-27-2008, 12:05 PM
Are you using the Dreamweaver Behaviours Wizard ?
If you do, it will ask you what size you want it to be.

F1 is your friend ;)

davidj
08-27-2008, 01:41 PM
oh a harry potter

please dont use those things


window.open('page.htm','mywin','width=50,height=50 ');


one line!

thats your friend!

fattat
08-27-2008, 01:42 PM
oh a harry potter

please dont use those things


window.open('page.htm','mywin','width=50,height=50 ');


one line!

thats your friend!

this code add on where??

davidj
08-27-2008, 01:47 PM
create a function and pop it in between your script tags

change page.htm, mywin and width and height attribute values to suit

<head>
<script>

function popup(){

window.open('page.htm','mywin','width=50,height=50 ');

}

</script>
</head>


to call the function on a button just add an...

onclick="popup()"

to the button or link

Rob_Che
08-27-2008, 04:57 PM
I was making an assumption that fattat wasn't hand coding...
F1 help is a good place to start :)

edbr
08-28-2008, 02:54 AM
nice, into the snippet cupboard this goes, I had just wasted 2 hours playing with javascript to do this.
fattat, you could use like

<div class="whatever" onclick="popup()" > Click me</div>

Rob_Che
08-28-2008, 07:32 AM
We should build a snippet cupboard on here !
Or a nugget cupboard... ha!