PDA

View Full Version : adding more width to flash fla


rangersjedi
08-24-2008, 05:13 PM
Hi,

When you want to add more width to you flash stage can you pick

which side you add it to?

Cheers

Paul

neonfluxx
08-24-2008, 05:51 PM
if your gonna change the size of a flash it should be done in flash. I you do it in dreamweaver your flash will be to degrade in clarity. Re-size in flash in the properties toolbar. In swish max its in the movie section.

rangersjedi
08-24-2008, 06:29 PM
Hi,

Thanks for the reply i am editing in flash and i know how to resize

the stage i just wondered if you can choose which side the edit appears

on.

Cheers

Paul

if your gonna change the size of a flash it should be done in flash. I you do it in dreamweaver your flash will be to degrade in clarity. Re-size in flash in the properties toolbar. In swish max its in the movie section.

Ricky55
08-24-2008, 08:39 PM
no you can't, just move things over afterwards.

rangersjedi
08-25-2008, 10:05 AM
ok a was just wondering it would be a nice to have feature!!

less hassle than moving mc and tweens oh well!!

Thanks again Richard

Cheers

Paul



no you can't, just move things over afterwards.

Ricky55
08-25-2008, 05:42 PM
Yeah I suppose it would, Photoshop offers this.

Rob_Che
08-27-2008, 11:01 PM
Yeah - canvas size.
it would improve flash...

Get on the Adobe feedback !

rangersjedi
09-03-2008, 08:43 PM
Yeah - canvas size.
it would improve flash...

Get on the Adobe feedback !

Yeah if only they would listen!!

walkamongus
09-03-2008, 11:22 PM
i found this website about adobe gripes amusing...

http://www.dearadobe.com/