PDA

View Full Version : Problem: "Images folder not inside the site."

SamRRF
08-23-2008, 09:40 PM
I get a DW warning dialogue box reading: "WARNING: The Images folder is not inside the site", when I'm trying to set up a WAMP testing server on my computer. Can anyone help me correct this, please?

This is what happens.

I know I have to enter information in the Remore Info and Testing Server sections of the Site Definition section, and this is where I encounter my problem.

I go to Site>>Manage Sites>> then select my website, and then click the Edit button. This takes me to the Advanced tab, where I can now click on the Remote Info menu option.
But when I do that that's when I get the warning: "The Images folder is not inside the site."

It sounds like a simple directory issue, but I can't see what I have done wrong - any suggestions on how to correct it?
(Yes, I'm completely new at this!)
Sam

davidj
08-24-2008, 06:41 AM
you need a directory in your site called images

this is where all your images live

if dreamweaver has a path set to the images Dir and the Dir doesn't exist then your going to get an error

solution...

create a Dir and call it images. Make sure the paths in dreamweaver point to the right place

Ricky55
08-24-2008, 08:41 PM
I get this error all the time with DW on the Mac even when the image folder is in the correct location. Just a bug, are you using the mac version of cs3

Corrosive
08-25-2008, 01:46 PM
I get this error all the time with DW on the Mac even when the image folder is in the correct location. Just a bug, are you using the mac version of cs3

That's quite a 'bug' Rick. Might be time to get your old PC out :wink:

Ricky55
08-25-2008, 05:40 PM
Never! The shite I've dealt with over the last fews days repairing a vista laptop no thanks mate but I'd rather go back to slate and chisel than a PC.