PDA

View Full Version : Hi all at DC

david_uk
08-12-2008, 08:02 AM
Another newbie from UK.

I took myself on a two day DW course as I'm developing a Share the Road campaign and needed a basic web presence that looked serious, no gimmicks etc. Critical comments invited on this one:

www.sharetheroad.org.uk (http://www.sharetheroad.org.uk)

I did a bit in FP a few years back so I'm really a complete novice esp to stuff like CSS. I found the hardest thing was learning DW and developing content at the same time (I'm rubbish at multitasking).

I also found templates really fiddly (they weren't covered in the course) so eventually junked them and re-used old pages. Will not be ideal in future I know.

I'm sure I'll have lots of Q's for you experts but just wanted to say Hi.

edbr
08-12-2008, 08:14 AM
welcome to the forum.

davidj
08-12-2008, 08:47 AM
welcome

regarding your site

i suggest you revisit the design.

Its not bad but your being over clean in your design. You need a splash of colour like a banner

david_uk
08-12-2008, 12:07 PM
welcome

regarding your site

Its not bad but your being over clean in your design. You need a splash of colour like a banner

Thanks, I tend to agree, I'll work on it.

Corrosive
08-12-2008, 12:21 PM
Thanks, I tend to agree, I'll work on it.

Hi David UK amd welcome to DWC forums. You can get lots of help here.

I know this is really picky but the logos from supporting companies are quite poor quality and you do need a splash of colour. Do you 'Photoshop' at all?

david_uk
08-12-2008, 12:26 PM
Hi David UK amd welcome to DWC forums. You can get lots of help here.

I know this is really picky but the logos from supporting companies are quite poor quality and you do need a splash of colour. Do you 'Photoshop' at all?