PDA

View Full Version : Gradients...Saving and Loading...Wont load


africano
08-08-2008, 05:36 PM
Im doing some color tests. Ive applied a new color gradient to my leftsidebar and would like to apply the same gradient to the rest of the elements, Header, footer, etc.

So Ive saved the gradient. Now when I go into the footer for example and select load gradient and select my saved gradient nothing happens!

Anyone know what Im doing wrong!!

Rob_Che
08-09-2008, 05:06 PM
Does the saved gradient show in the pallette when you select the gradient tool?

Rob

africano
08-09-2008, 05:42 PM
No, I dont think it shows up.....What ive done is copied the effects, but Id like to know how to use the save gradient option

Rob_Che
08-09-2008, 07:58 PM
On your gradients toolbar there is a small arrow in the top right.
New Gradient.
Set Grad Colours.
"Save" on right hand side.
The "Load" the grad from the folder you saved it in.

Follow the above and let me know where you get stuck.
What operating system and version of PS too....

Rob