PDA

View Full Version : Can i position a Table at Top 0 and left 0 ?


Chapo
08-08-2008, 02:53 AM
I'm not able to position a Table at the top corner at top 0 and left 0.... the only way is with a DIV, but is there a way to this with a table ?

edbr
08-08-2008, 03:20 AM
why not use a div?

Chapo
08-08-2008, 03:51 AM
I have a DIV at 100% to fit the browser... but for some UFO reason, when i look at it in a Desktop or old monitor (FireFox, and maybe IE)... that DIV is only 80% and the 20% missing is from the right side of my top banner , but in laptops looks fine.... i don't know why this happens.

domedia
08-08-2008, 01:48 PM
Then there's something wrong with your code. If you want it to be 100% just remove the width attribute all together, it's a block element.

Chapo
08-08-2008, 05:01 PM
Thanx Domedia... How do i remove the width atribute with the dreamweaver tools ? (Still learning HTML & Codes)

domedia
08-08-2008, 07:24 PM
select the element and look in your properties window/box I guess.. or in code just remove the width attribute by hand ('width="100%"')

Rob_Che
08-09-2008, 05:11 PM
My guess is a margins problem...
I don't get 100% of your description (no pun)...
Have you zero'd the margins ?