PDA

View Full Version : updating drop down from dwc tutorial


gavimobile
07-26-2008, 10:23 AM
folks, how would i update my dropdown list?

this is what i have


<form id="form1" method="post" action="<?php echo $_SERVER['PHP_SELF']; ?>">
<p>
<label>Username</label>
<input type="text" name="adm_usr" id="adm_usr" size="25" value="<?php echo $rowEdit['adm_usr']; ?>" />
<label>Password</label>
<input type="text" name="adm_pass" id="adm_pass" size="25" value="<?php echo $rowEdit['adm_pass']; ?>" />
<label>E-mail</label>
<input type="text" name="adm_email" id="adm_email" size="25" value="<?php echo $rowEdit['adm_email']; ?>" />
<label>User Type</label>
<select name="adm_level" id="adm_level" >
<option value="adm">adm&nbsp;</option>
<option value="usr">User </option>
<option value="guest">Guest </option>
</select>
<br />
<input type="submit" class="add_usr_btn" value="Save User" />
<input type="hidden" name="submit" id="submit" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="edit_id" id="edit_id" value="<?php echo $rowEdit['adm_id']; ?>" />
</p>
</form>


tia

davidj
07-26-2008, 10:55 PM
follow the tutorial mate

gavimobile
07-28-2008, 04:01 PM
follow the tutorial mate
DJ i believe u understood my question.. your tutorial is how to create a dynamic field! thats not what i want to do... I want to be able to update dropdown fields just like i update any other field.. just not sure the format!