PDA

View Full Version : conflicting opinions regarding CSS and tables

buchcreator
07-05-2008, 08:22 AM
I am fairly new to using dreamweaver- I currently work on MX and was previously designing with tables. It was suggested to me recently to use CSS and layers for page since it provides you with more design options. On some other forums I have had conflicting opinions. Some people tell me to just use tables since not all browsers support CSS nor do they properly display layers. Others have told me just to use CSS.
Since I think you guys seem to have the best suggestions- would you happen to know any specific tutorials on how to use layers and CSS to design the page layout. I understand the basics of CSS I just dont know yet how to incorporate layers with it. (or should I be using tables with the CSS). ;)

Corrosive
07-05-2008, 08:58 AM
I am fairly new to using dreamweaver- I currently work on MX and was previously designing with tables. It was suggested to me recently to use CSS and layers for page since it provides you with more design options. On some other forums I have had conflicting opinions. Some people tell me to just use tables since not all browsers support CSS nor do they properly display layers. Others have told me just to use CSS.
Since I think you guys seem to have the best suggestions- would you happen to know any specific tutorials on how to use layers and CSS to design the page layout. I understand the basics of CSS I just dont know yet how to incorporate layers with it. (or should I be using tables with the CSS). ;)

Hi Buchcreator