PDA

View Full Version : I have created a Falsh 3D carousel but does not show


Lotti
07-04-2008, 02:11 PM
I've created a Flash 3D carousel, but I cannot get it to display.

This is my code:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<script src="Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
</head>

<body>
<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,19,0','width','800','heigh t','600','src','portfolio/CarouselWebGallery','quality','high','pluginspage' ,'http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer','movie','portfolio/CarouselWebGallery' ); //end AC code
</script><noscript><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,19,0" width="800" height="600">
<param name="movie" value="portfolio/CarouselWebGallery.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<embed src="portfolio/CarouselWebGallery.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="800" height="600"></embed>
</object>
</noscript></div>
</body>

</html>

I've put it on an empty page to make sure nothing else was causing the problems.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

I just get a big black box showing.

Thanks

Lotti

davidj
07-05-2008, 08:38 AM
try testing online

Lotti
07-05-2008, 10:38 AM
I've tried that but I just get the big black box :cry:

davidj
07-05-2008, 10:56 AM
post a link please

Lotti
07-05-2008, 12:40 PM
http://www.effortlessit.co.uk/Untitled-2.html

Many thanks

davidj
07-05-2008, 12:53 PM
i think you have a rogue </div> in your code

here...


</noscript>
</div> //<<<<<<<<<<<<<
</body>
</html>

Lotti
07-05-2008, 01:05 PM
Thanks for spotting that!

I've removed it but still can't see my 3D carousel :cry: