PDA

View Full Version : Panic!!


africano
06-30-2008, 09:25 PM
Ive just accessed my site....www.elchevirtual.com....
and I nearly had a heart attack.. Last time I checked my layout was stable and all was good...now Ive accessed it and its all jumbled up, a if someone has messed with my files....the footer is at the top, the main content is all the way at the bottom!! My dropdown menus are no where to be seen!! How can this be?? I have not uploaded anything to the server, I have not changed anyting.....the only files I uploaded were ones to test on a different folder and they were working fine;Now too they are all messed up...:confused:

Ricky55
06-30-2008, 10:05 PM
Looks OK to me, using Firefox 3 on the Mac

africano
06-30-2008, 10:14 PM
weird.....Im at my parents Home, on their computer and it looks all messed up on Internet explorer 7.... but yesterday it looked ok....I havent changed anything.... but it most be a browser error if you can see it fine on Firefox....:confused:
Dont know...will investigate some more..
But the menus are not there....dropdown ones...I use firefox, but yesterday I checked on my parents pc with internet explorer and the menus worked...now Nothing....messed up structure and no menus...pfff..stressfull

Corrosive
06-30-2008, 10:41 PM
weird.....Im at my parents Home, on their computer and it looks all messed up on Internet explorer 7.... but yesterday it looked ok....I havent changed anything.... but it most be a browser error if you can see it fine on Firefox....:confused:
Dont know...will investigate some more..
But the menus are not there....dropdown ones...I use firefox, but yesterday I checked on my parents pc with internet explorer and the menus worked...now Nothing....messed up structure and no menus...pfff..stressfull

Mate, I run IE7 (I know Firefox buffs, just can't be arsed to change it) and it's fine. Not broken at all. Relax, if you find this again then run the page through www.browsershots.org (http://www.browsershots.org) to make sure.

I have just tried it...
http://browsershots.org/http://www.elchevirtual.com/index.htm
and it looks fine.

It seems you have put a wmv in the main div though and I don't get it come up at home. Should there be a prompt to download a piece of software or something? I've got RealPlayer on this PC.

domedia
07-01-2008, 02:11 PM
Looks fine in IE7 and IE6.

'Untitled Document'.. The title tag is probably the most important tag on your website, you need to change it :)