PDA

View Full Version : error message on website pages


jogodfrey
06-24-2008, 09:51 PM
Hi can anyone help with the error message I keep getting on my website.
orrellparktherapy.co.uk
I am only a beginner, some one has said it may be my javascript, but I haven't got a clue about that.
Any help much appreciated.
Joan

edbr
06-25-2008, 01:09 AM
i'm not getting an error message. can you be more specific?

jogodfrey
06-25-2008, 05:42 PM
Hi,
there is a yellow triangle and a message that reads
'done' but with errors on page, in bottom left hand corner of website.
Any help much appreciated.
Joan

domedia
06-25-2008, 06:01 PM
Hi Joan, this is in your browser, but not on your webpage. In Flock (browser) I get this JS (JavaScript) error:
Error: illegal character
Source File: http://orrellparktherapy.co.uk/
Line: 25, Column: 48
Source Code:
window.mm_menu_0210154828_0 = new Menu(","#CCCCCC","#66CC66","#336600","center",3,0,1000,-5,7,true,false,true,0,true,true);

The second error is when you call a javascript function, but the browser cannot find it:
Error: mmLoadMenus is not defined
Source File: http://orrellparktherapy.co.uk/
Line: 52 This is because the path to your javascript file in the HEAD area of your website is wrong -or- you did not upload the JS file to the server.

davidj
06-25-2008, 06:08 PM
dont normally support these 3rd party Javascripts because they should have there own support

i have looked at the code and the obvious thing that stands out is this..

you have 2 blocks of code that look like this...

mm_menu_0210154828_0.fontWeight="bold"
mm_menu_0210154828_0.hideOnMouseOut=true;
mm_menu_0210154828_0.bgColor='#555555'
mm_menu_0210154828_0.menuBorder=1;
mm_menu_0210154828_0.menuLiteBgColor='#FFFFFF'
mm_menu_0210154828_0.menuBorderBgColor='#777777'

every line should be terminated with a semi colon. Some are, some arnt. This is only a guess mind without testing it

jogodfrey
06-26-2008, 05:07 PM
Hi thanks for the replies,
tried the colons, still got errors.
How do I sort out the path etc. in HEAD, I have definately uploaded a js file, there is one in my spry assets.
Thanks for any help.
Joan

domedia
06-26-2008, 05:38 PM
How do I sort out the path etc. in HEAD, I have definately uploaded a js file, there is one in my spry assets.
Thanks for any help.
Joan

"How?" :-) Link to where it is, not sure how else to explain it.. as in "spry/assets/file.js" just replace the directory and filenames and make sure you link to the right place.

jogodfrey
06-27-2008, 06:07 PM
I understand that, but would it not work at all if the path was completely wrong....?
Joan