PDA

View Full Version : having all products and pictures show when clicked

swissbeets
06-21-2008, 11:57 PM
i am relatively new to php and was wondering: i have all my my products divided into separate categories, once a category is click i want all of the items in the category and their related information to be shown in the body until they are clicked which will then take show them a larger pictures and a full description. i cannot find a way to do this with php and was hoping for any kind of guidance or help.

thank you very much

davidj
06-22-2008, 07:15 AM
post ya code

swissbeets
06-22-2008, 11:24 PM
this is the function that i use inthe public site to allow navigation

function public_navigation($sel_subject, $sel_page, $public = true)
{
$output = "<ul class=\"subjects\">";
$subject_set = get_all_subjects($public);
while ($subject = mysql_fetch_array($subject_set)) {
$output .= "<li";
if ($subject["id"] == $sel_subject['id']) { $output .= " class=\"selected\""; }
$output .= "><a href=\"index.php?subj=" . urlencode($subject["id"]) .
"\">{$subject["menu_name"]}</a></li>";
if ($subject["id"] == $sel_subject['id'])
{
$page_set = get_pages_for_subject($subject["id"], $public);
$output .= "<ul class=\"pages\">";
while ($page = mysql_fetch_array($page_set))
{
$output .= "<li";
if ($page["id"] == $sel_page['id']) { $output .= " class=\"selected\""; }
$output .= "><a href=\"index.php?page=" . urlencode($page["id"]) .
"\">{$page["menu_name"]}</a></li>";
}
$output .= "</ul>";
}
}
$output .= "</ul>";
return $output;
}
?>
function get_pages_for_subject($subject_id, $public = true)
{// this is displaying the pages in a list form for the navigation bar, but i want this to be displaying in the body and showing small pictures
global $connection;
$query = "SELECT *
FROM pages ";
$query .= "WHERE subject_id = {$subject_id} ";
if ($public) {
$query .= "AND visible = 1 ";
}
$query .= "ORDER BY position ASC";
$page_set = mysql_query($query, $connection);
confirm_query($page_set);