PDA

View Full Version : Cant select the table button in CS3


joewalker123
06-13-2008, 09:32 AM
Hi
Can anyone tell me why dreamweaver cs3 wot let me drag a table and a table cell onto the editing panel? the 2 icons are faded out and wont let me select them.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Joe

Corrosive
06-13-2008, 09:48 AM
I am on an older version of Dreamweaver but I had (i think) the same problem a while ago. Do you have an option for 'standard mode' or 'layout mode'? If you are in 'standard mode' it might not let you use tables/cells.

Just a guess btw :wink:

joewalker123
06-13-2008, 09:54 AM
Thanks for that, problem solved!

Joe

Corrosive
06-13-2008, 10:44 AM
Thanks for that, problem solved!

Joe

No problem, glad to be of some help.