PDA

View Full Version : Global editing of spry menu when it's not in template


soozoom
06-11-2008, 03:38 PM
I think I should have built my site using templates, but i didn't.

Now I've got a problem. When I need to make a change to the main navigation system, which was built using the spry horizontal menu, I can't change it globally. I have to copy and paste the new menu into over a hundred pages on my site.

Is there a way to just update the menu, upload it to the server, and have all the pages update themselves automatically? Or did I lose that functionality when I skipped the template step? (I had no idea my bosses were going to change their minds so often.)

Thanks in advance,
S.

domedia
06-11-2008, 05:45 PM
Yes this is what the templates or other techniques such as includes are for.
You can always try to search->replace as a low tech fix.

cdef700
10-10-2008, 07:32 PM
IDee jewelry wholesale www.ideejewelry.comhttp://www.ideewomen.com/index.jpg