PDA

View Full Version : Drop Shadow And Rounded corners Problem

jon015
05-20-2008, 04:34 PM
I have a template square with rounded corners and drop shadow which I have sliced and exported from fireworks. I want a coloured gradient background in dreamweaver, but I have the problem of the white square corners from slicing it in fireworks and also getting the drop shadow to blend in. I have tried a transparent background in fireworks, but it still exports the white from the canvas. Anyone know how to solve this, I'm a beginner working with tables. Thanks

Death Dream
05-20-2008, 05:04 PM
I have a template square with rounded corners and drop shadow which I have sliced and exported from fireworks. I want a coloured gradient background in dreamweaver, but I have the problem of the white square corners from slicing it in fireworks and also getting the drop shadow to blend in. I have tried a transparent background in fireworks, but it still exports the white from the canvas. Anyone know how to solve this, I'm a beginner working with tables. Thanks

Export it as a Gif and give it a Matte color of your background. I don't use fireworks but this is what I would do in photoshop.

~Death Dream~

jon015
05-20-2008, 05:44 PM
That would work if the background was all one color, sorry should have said that I want a gradient background fading from grey to white.

Death Dream
05-20-2008, 06:01 PM
Then make the matte the most used color of your image.

Would help if I had a screenshot of what your working with.

~Death Dream~

jon015
05-20-2008, 06:15 PM
http://www.fireworksguruforum.com/index.php?showtopic=12103, also posted question on this forum. There is a png attached but it does not show the gradient background as I obviously will do that in dreamweaver, I want it grey at the bottom fading into white at the top. Thanks

Death Dream
05-20-2008, 06:37 PM