View Full Version : useing flash in dreamweaver question

05-15-2008, 05:42 PM
is it possible to have a flash element containing buttons. and in flash code on clicking each button to be able to populate a div tag with a certain block of text.

IE click FORD and an area in dreamweaver is populated with a block of text about fords ?

05-15-2008, 08:19 PM
This can be done with frames.

05-15-2008, 09:23 PM
yes it can but frames are taking a back seat these days as they arnt search engine friendly as individual pages could get indexed above the frameset

why do you have to use flash for this task?

05-16-2008, 09:20 AM
I agree with this David but I can't think of another way of doing it.

05-16-2008, 10:09 AM
what about javascript using innerHTML

<script >
function text(){
div = document.getElementById('div1');

div.innerHTML = "new text";


<div id="div1"></div>

05-17-2008, 12:03 AM
Could you just explain a bit more, don't really understand. I don't understand code like you do mate.

When a Flash button is clicked in the swf what would the code look like in Flash?