PDA

View Full Version : wamp server


LoveArtist
05-05-2008, 10:04 PM
Is it nesesarry to use a wamp server to make stuff in php, if so why. What if your webhost is php compliant do you still need a wamp server. Sorry im kindof a noob.

edbr
05-06-2008, 12:55 AM
the wamp server is so you can test your site locally before uploading. definitely worth it

Ricky55
05-06-2008, 10:45 AM
Whenever you are working with dynamic websites its always best practice to work locally first.

If you haven't seen it there's a really good video tutorial on setting up WAMP on this site.