PDA

View Full Version : Frameset Not Loading


jmatson
04-11-2008, 04:57 PM
As a newbie, I just uploaded my website, but the frameset doesn't seem to be loading. I'm seeing my pages, but the logo is not loading.

The site is located here: http://74.220.215.242/~smallsto/

Any help would be appreciated.

jmatson

Rob_Che
04-11-2008, 06:29 PM
Are you sure you've uploaded all the files ?
Make sure every file in the folder is uploaded... Did it work locally?

jmatson
04-11-2008, 07:03 PM
"Make sure every file in the folder is uploaded."

They are. Currently the frameset is named frameset.htm. My home page is called index.htm. Should I rename the frameset index.htm and the home page home.htm. Someone suggested that.

jmatson

d a v e
04-11-2008, 07:30 PM
better still just don't use a frameset.

Rob_Che
04-11-2008, 09:37 PM
better still just don't use a frameset.

haha...

Is there a particular reason you're using a frameset... ?
There are a hundred (and one) reasons not to use them...