PDA

View Full Version : Drop Down Menus - Newbie

nengels
03-31-2008, 04:40 AM
I am very new to Dreamweaver and have not been able to find/create a dropdown menu in dreamweaver. I first used the flash buttons provided, but i did not like the color. Is there anyway to change the colors? Or are there any other FREE flash buttons out there?

I then found a program called PlugInLabs "Horizontal Flyout Menu" which works great, but it's $80 and I am just creating a personal page. I have found some pages on the net providing the HTML code for the buttons and the CSS styles but I am still learning and am not sure I can edit the HTML to my liking ..... any suggestions? Thanks

edbr
03-31-2008, 08:20 AM
there are a lot of flash buttons out in the world ,ggogle and you will be given. Have you tried the javascript menus that come with dreamweaver. they are under behaviours in dw 8 and before, in cs3 look at ajax.

personally i preferr css a good link is cssplay by stu nichols , sorry cant remember url

Rob_Che
03-31-2008, 09:56 AM
It's good that you're looking at editing already.

I'd be tempted to google for 'Free Menus' - there are hundreds! (millions?)
Pick a CSS tutorial and get stuck in. CSS is easier to troubleshoot and you can get right in the code and instantly check colours etc.

Rob

Rob_Che
03-31-2008, 10:07 AM
Try here: There's a couple Here (http://www.cssplay.co.uk/menus/)

If you want them animated you'll need Javascript too I guess...
I can't help there... that IS foreign to me.

Rob_Che
03-31-2008, 10:12 AM
Tutorial... (http://www.cssplay.co.uk/menus/tutorial.html)

nengels
03-31-2008, 02:29 PM
Try here: There's a couple Here (http://www.cssplay.co.uk/menus/)

If you want them animated you'll need Javascript too I guess...
I can't help there... that IS foreign to me.

Thanks Rob_Che but when I go to this site....how in the world do i download the code? I don't see where to click to download. But thanks, it's already got me looking!!

Rob_Che