PDA

View Full Version : space between table even set at "0"


Helpmee
02-19-2008, 09:21 PM
I'm sure this is a stupid question but I cannot figure out the answer. I have searched and no answer and who knows maybe there is no answer.

I am creating a page with tables and I have my table borders set at "0". Some of my table cells have one background color and some with another color but I'm getting the white space between where the margins would be when I view it in a browser. The overall background color is different. Why would that be there if my margins are set at "0" and how can I get rid of that?

Any suggestions?

davidj
02-19-2008, 11:02 PM
post a link so we can see the site

Helpmee
02-19-2008, 11:34 PM
The site is not up yet but I'm attaching a screenshot/jpg of what I'm talking about.

davidj
02-20-2008, 06:33 AM
could be cell spacing attribute need to be 0

domedia
02-20-2008, 02:25 PM
Code/URL please, let's take the guesswork out.

mangofreak
02-20-2008, 06:36 PM
Post your code...my magic ball is showing nothing ;)

Helpmee
02-24-2008, 03:14 PM
I was able to upload my code to a server. Here is the link.
What I have is the space were the table borders are and I have them set at "0". I don't know how to get rid of the space.
Any suggestions.

Here is the link.
http://lg5366.aisites.com/ncahome.html

Thanks.

m1a2x3x7
02-24-2008, 04:19 PM
set your cellSpace, cellPad and border to zero should fix it.

Helpmee
02-24-2008, 04:35 PM
I have them set to "0".
Do you see any place where they are not? Am I missing something?

Yikes! I can't figure out where I'm going wrong.

Helpmee
02-24-2008, 04:43 PM
I got it!!!!!

I set all cellspacing, cellpadding and border to "0". I didn't realize I had to indicate it in the code. I added it and now no lines.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!! :-D