PDA

View Full Version : Best Amateur WebStaff of 2008 Coming soon


Savarona
02-06-2008, 04:36 PM
http://www.alaceviz.com/

I wonder how will it work tomorrow. This web site is my first web design and site. I start doing this web site with a jug picture editing it in paint with no information about web design last year in August 2006.

Thanque for your help doing this website. Carry, Domedia.. others :)

tux
02-06-2008, 05:02 PM
Savarona,

I get this error when I tried the link?????

'Directory Listing Denied
This Virtual Directory does not allow contents to be listed.'

Regards, Paul

davidj
02-06-2008, 05:04 PM
cant see anything

link broken

Savarona
02-06-2008, 08:21 PM
Hi,

i think switching (updating the server) neceserray

Hi david. i remember you.
Regards..

You're right. Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science. Maybe %1 art?

Savarona
02-08-2008, 05:15 AM
Hi all,

what do you think about the website? Please write your comment, suggestions. Most picture is high quality so opening the website slow. I'm trying to lower theirs quality. More fast lower quality.

davidj
02-08-2008, 06:00 AM
you need to redesign this site

its poorly designed and its very confusing. Ideally it should have an English version in order to target the rest of the world and grab more interest but thats not whats wrong here. You need to study some design rules. Also when you click on the hidden links you are not taken anywhere! There is no information on the site.

you need to study web design

try www.cwd.dk (http://www.cwd.dk) for inspiration and get an idea what looks good

keep trying though as this takes time to get right

Savarona
02-08-2008, 10:27 AM
i'm working on it.

davidj
02-08-2008, 10:34 AM
stick with it and you will get good at it

Savarona
02-08-2008, 03:16 PM
Thanks morale. You are administrator :)

Savarona
02-08-2008, 04:10 PM
I would like to ask you Davidj. I created lowered images instead of their quality ones because of the bandwidth of Turkey. It was opening slow. What do you suggest that what must i do about this problem? More quality images(For Europe and USA i think internet more fast there) or lower quality images?
I also write english definiton of articles on website. I wonder when you first visit (images more quality then) the website how was it opened? (fast?)
Thanks

davidj
02-08-2008, 04:20 PM
i have an 8mb broadband connection so your site comes in ok but its wrong to benchmark using this speed

you need to analyse your site

reduce the number of images you have and keep them below 30-40k

you really need to revisit the design

Savarona
02-11-2008, 04:00 PM
i wonder why lower menus slow than upper menus when the internet traffic dense. When i walked the mouse on menus fast, lower menus don't react fast than upper ones? Image quality or codes? How can faster them with css ( code)? Please help. http://www.alaceviz.com/

Savarona
02-11-2008, 04:08 PM
Menus codes as below. How can be change them to be more fast?

#Layer14 {
position: absolute;
left: 158px;
top: 212px;
width: 27px;
height: 121px;
z-index: 11;
}


<div id="Layer14"><a href="#" onmouseout="MM_swapImgRestore()" onmouseover="MM_swapImage('Image26','','etkilesimustt.jpg',1)" onclick="document.getElementById('orhit').src='etki.html';"><img src="LAYERETKILESIM.jpg" alt="Contact_Us" name="Image26" border="0" id="Image26" /> </a></div>


Can the problem be images comlex names? but this is simple solution.

Savarona
02-11-2008, 04:52 PM
i wonder why lower menus slow than upper menus when the internet traffic dense. When i walked the mouse on menus fast, (then look at i.e. it's thinking circle turning) lower menus don't react fast than upper ones? Image quality or codes? How can faster them with css ( code)? Please help. http://www.alaceviz.com/
In spite of their sizes. Bigger size images (upper side) More fast than other small ones.

davidj
02-11-2008, 04:52 PM
probably because your not preloading the images so when you do a mouseover then the image has to download first before performing the swap image

Savarona
02-11-2008, 05:08 PM
But i controled it. Fast images anf lower images same. they are here.

"MM_preloadImages('LAYERALACAust.jpg','LAYERTASARIM ust.jpg','LAYERCEVİZust2.jpg','LAYERRESIMLERust.jp g','LAYERHAKKIMIZDAust.jpg','LAYERGELIN2233UST.jpg ','LAYERHITIT.jpg','LAYERHITITust.jpg','LAYERHITIT duz.jpg','LAYERORUGENust.jpg','LAYERORUGENust2.jpg ','LAYERGELINUST.jpg','LAYERGELINUSTTTT.jpg','LAYE RGELINYANI2233ust.jpg','LAYERALACAUSTTARAFust.jpg' ,'LAYERCEVİZust.jpg','LAYERCEVIZUSTTARAFustt.png', 'ALACEV&Uuml;ST.jpg','etkilesimustt.jpg','uretimust.jpg ','LAYERCEVIZUSTTARAFustt.jpg')"

davidj
02-11-2008, 08:44 PM
how big are those images?

also noticed this in your code...

'LAYERGELIN2233UST.jp g'

there is a space between the jp g

is this correct

neonfluxx
02-12-2008, 02:29 AM
Not to be rude but you really need to revisit that site design. :confused::confused::confused:

As a professional editor, I wouldn't even comment on the video as your probably using a low end video editing suite and thats why it looks so bad.

You need to watch some vtm's or training videos big time. David is right. You need to rethink this.

YOU ASKED?

Savarona
02-12-2008, 07:51 AM
Not to be rude but you really need to revisit that site design. :confused::confused::confused:

As a professional editor, I wouldn't even comment on the video as your probably using a low end video editing suite and thats why it looks so bad.

You need to watch some vtm's or training videos big time. David is right. You need to rethink this.

YOU ASKED?


You're right. Vtm about revisit? How can i get vtm? Vtm about html? how can i learneverythink about revisit? Revisit include slicing images?

Savarona
02-12-2008, 08:01 AM
how big are those images?

also noticed this in your code...

'LAYERGELIN2233UST.jp g'

there is a space between the jp g

is this correct

Upper images's sizes bigger than below ones. But they more fast then below images.

davidj
02-12-2008, 12:26 PM
and the space ???

Savarona
02-12-2008, 01:06 PM
no. it's like 'LAYERGELIN2233UST.jpg','LAYERHITIT.jpg'...... as here. No problem.

Savarona
02-12-2008, 01:12 PM
Hi david,

i searched about fast rollovers in internet. And a source i found : http://wellstyled.com/css-nopreload-rollovers.html

i changed my layer17(CEVIZ yellow button in mainpage) from



<div id="Layer17" style="position: absolute; left: 10px; top: 237px; width: 53px; height: 147px; z-index: 14;"><a href="#" class="style1" onclick="document.getElementById('orhit').src='Cevizzzz.htm l';" onmouseover="MM_swapImage('Image24','','LAYERCEVİZust2.jpg',0)" onmouseout="MM_swapImgRestore()"><img src="LAYERCEVİZ.jpg" alt="Walnut" name="Image24" width="53" height= "147" border="0" id="Image24" /></a></div>as below

to



#layer17 {
background: url(LAYERCEVİZ.jpg) top left norepeat;
position: absolute;
left: 10px;
top: 237px;
width: 53px;
height: 147px;
z-index: 14;

}

#layer17 hover {
background-image: url(LAYERCEVİZUST2.jpg);
position: absolute;
left: 10px;
top: 237px;
width: 53px;
height: 147px;
z-index: 14;



}

Some changing is appeared on mainpage. But last code (as above) Everything is ok, but hover button isn't effect when i come mouse over it. When i clicked no problem.

domedia
02-12-2008, 01:35 PM
it's not the HTML or CSS code that decides how fast a dropdown menu appears. It's Javascript.

davidj
02-12-2008, 02:20 PM
and the state of your site has an impact as well

please dont fire fight this.

we have a term for this -> "Pissing in the wind"

You really need to rebuild this starting from the design stage

you will have allot more trouble later.

I cant help you with this anymore in its current state. Sorry mate

Savarona
02-12-2008, 03:20 PM
and the state of your site has an impact as well

please dont fire fight this.

we have a term for this -> "Pissing in the wind"

You really need to rebuild this starting from the design stage

you will have allot more trouble later.

I cant help you with this anymore in its current state. Sorry mate

i see you. Thanque everything.

yours respectfully. You are my friend.