PDA

View Full Version : header displaying wrong in firefox

themadmann
01-12-2008, 11:15 PM
When I installed images in my header it messed up the spacing for my header. Every thing appears fine in IE. I took the imaged out but that did not fix it. I deleted the CSS for it but that did not fix it either. The problem is my header is 100 pixels in firefox it looks more like 600 pixels. I think the problem maybe in my html. I looked at my html but do not see anything out of the ordinary, but I am not that experienced in html. I do use a templet for my site if that helps. If anyone has any suggestions that they think would help I would appreciate it.

Thanks

Cary
01-13-2008, 07:11 AM
Do you have a URL for us to look at?

themadmann
01-14-2008, 01:33 AM
www.surveytogetpaid.com (http://www.surveytogetpaid.com)

Cary
01-14-2008, 06:43 AM
You need to remove some of the default margins on p.header and p.nav.

p.nav {
font-family: "Times New Roman", Times, serif;
font-size: 23px;
font-weight: bold;
margin-bottom: 0;
margin-top: 0;
}
p.heading {
font-family: "Times New Roman", Times, serif;
font-size: 56px;
font-weight: bold;
margin-top: 0;
margin-bottom: 0;
}

hmobley
01-15-2008, 02:26 AM
will this have any effect on text, flash buttons set in layers, they show fine in IE, but not in firefox

themadmann
01-15-2008, 02:57 AM
Thanks a lot that fixed the problem.

Cary
01-15-2008, 06:18 AM
will this have any effect on text, flash buttons set in layers, they show fine in IE, but not in firefox

Different browsers have different default margins for various elements, so explicitly defining the margins in the style sheet can make a difference. However, the differences you're seeing may be do to something else.

hmobley
01-15-2008, 06:46 AM
would you mind looking at this in IE then Firefox, see what I mean , any suggestions would be be of great value to me, thanks

www.hughmobley.com

Cary
01-16-2008, 12:08 AM