PDA

View Full Version : Using Subscript


tankburg
12-12-2007, 05:01 PM
I am using subscript on a page. When I do so, it throws some additional spacing between lines. Problem is, the spacing is only on those lines that have the subscript. I'd like to figure out a way to make spacing identical as I have subscripts thoughout the paragraph. Right now it looks pretty lame with some lines having more space than others. I tried to do this thru css by putting the same amount of spacing between lines but that does not seem to work as the lines with subscripting still have more space.
Any ideas?

domedia
12-12-2007, 05:33 PM
You're not giving any code or url, so impossible to know if this works in your context. But give it a try:
sub {line-height: 1em;}

tankburg
12-14-2007, 09:29 PM
That seems to work.Thank you.