PDA

View Full Version : Dreamweaver 8


hmobley
12-11-2007, 01:59 AM
I had a HD go south so I installed D8 on my new HD, but program would never start, tried uninstalling and re-installing, etc, even cleaned out registry, nothing, program will not start, any suggestions!

davidj
12-11-2007, 07:45 AM
is your O/S installed on this new HD

and other software

hmobley
12-11-2007, 02:06 PM
of course, newly formatted, I have my main HD 120 gig, two external HD, computer completely set up, because I do Video editing, program is installed, everything shows correctly, program files, registry, I am wondering if there is something in the setup which may do this, only installing so many times or something, tried emailing Adobe, they took me in circles. worthless now, macromedia at least responded.

davidj
12-11-2007, 02:08 PM
either there is a conflict with another app or service or your installation disk is goosed

neonfluxx
12-11-2007, 06:23 PM
Not it's Duck DJ quack quack. I'm loosing it!!!

davidj
12-11-2007, 07:02 PM
eh ??

dont get it