PDA

View Full Version : Am I alone in this?


aeonwings
11-29-2007, 12:07 AM
DW CS3 installed fine, but whenever I run it it would eat up 100% CPU. And when I click on one the menus(file, edit, etc....) CPU goes down to 1-10%. So as long as the drop-down menu stays open then everything is fine, but once I click off it, it shoots back up to 100%. Is anyone else experiencing this or am I the only one? if there's a fix can I please get the link or instruction. much appreciated.

davidj
11-29-2007, 07:47 AM
CPU will use 100% allot. Its nothing to worry about

your PC will use as much as it thinks it needs

as long as DW doesnt crash then all is well.

Memory is an option and should be upgraded to the optimum amount

neonfluxx
11-29-2007, 10:24 PM
DJ is right. Don't worry about that. What you should be worried about is memory.