PDA

View Full Version : Error Message


seahorsedreams
11-28-2007, 06:09 PM
Hi, I've been using some files for months and this morning when I would click on an image I would get an error mesage. Does anyone know what the error message in the thumbnail means?

Thank-you, Renee

davidj
11-29-2007, 10:33 AM
this looks like its generated from a third party app or plugin

you need to contact the author of this script

seahorsedreams
11-29-2007, 03:14 PM
Thanks for the reply. I'm not exactly sure I know what you mean. Who would a script author be? Me, where I created the page? When I save the files to my flash card it runs perfectly on the laptop version.

I had just turned off my computer for 2 secs and this occurred. My computer is now staying on for life........

domedia
11-29-2007, 03:31 PM
Not you, a third party. Did you install any extensions, you any other framework or copy js code from another website.

seahorsedreams
11-29-2007, 04:01 PM
Okay, I think I know what you are saying. The header and the footer is script that ties it to the site I am working on this for.

I fixed the problem. I removed the software and all of it's components and it is working after the reload. I almost had a heart attack because I am a webpage creator noob and I've sunk almost 400 hours in this project so far.

Thanks for your interest.
Renee