PDA

View Full Version : how can i make a drop down menu


rph105
11-04-2007, 09:23 PM
in dreamweaver i want to make a drop down menu, for different languages, so they can select which language they want, how could i do that

thanks in advance

Raph

chriskq
11-05-2007, 02:44 AM
the select input type

eg:

<select id="quick_links" name="quick_links" onchange="javascript: goToPage(this.selectedIndex);">
<option>Quick Links</option>
<option>Home</option>
<option>Company</option>
<option>Images</option>
<option>Press Releases</option>
<option>Media Training</option>
<option>About</option>
<option>SiteMap</option>
</select>

chriskq
11-05-2007, 02:45 AM
if you want to use that script here it is:

function goToPage(mySelectedIndex) {
switch (mySelectedIndex) {
case 1:
location.href="index.php";
break;
case 2:
location.href="company.php";
break;
case 3:
location.href="images.php";
break;
case 4:
location.href="press.php";
break;
case 5:
location.href="media.php";
break;
case 6:
location.href="about.php";
break;
case 7:
location.href="sitemap.php";
break;
default:
break;
}
}