PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Fields in Dynamic Menu Drop Down


hiwired
10-29-2007, 04:24 PM
I'm creating an application for a group of moms. I want to add kids to each mom. The process is to add a mom first then to add the kids. When I add the kids I want a drop down field with moms lastName,firstName. The dynamic menu gives me the option for one field ( I can just choose last name or first name, that won't work of course). Whats the best way of concantenating the lastName and firstName fileds to get a drop down with the full name?

davidj
10-29-2007, 04:30 PM
<option value="<?php echo $row['mom_ID']; ?>"><?php echo $row['firstname']." ".$row['lastname']; ?></option>

hiwired
10-29-2007, 05:29 PM
Thanks. Worked perfect.