PDA

View Full Version : Question about PHP form mailer from this site

dwalker101
10-03-2007, 02:39 PM
Hi
I am a DW beginner, former FP user. First I want to say thank you for such a great site and forum and thank ramandeep for the PHP script.

FP has its faults, but it made great contact forms that worked well. Since I plan on switching completely to DW, I have many many many websites that I have made for clients that will need to use PHP for the form results. I have been searching for an easy beginner type of form that I can understand and I want to try the script from here this afternoon but I have a question before I start. I searched a long time through all the threads regarding forms, I saw 2 that mentioned uploading the php files to the HTDOCS folder. I logged in to one of my sites via CPanel and saw nothing like this. Am I looking in the wrong place or can anyone help me find where that folder is?

Thanks for your help. I'm sure as I plug along I will have lots more questions. I am using DW CS3 and my host does support PHP.
Debbie

dwalker101
10-03-2007, 07:23 PM
Well - I got the form results to come to my ISP email, but I cannot get them to work in hotmail. Is there anything I can do about that? Thanks!

dwalker101
10-04-2007, 04:44 PM
I'm still looking for possible fixes to send form results to hotmail email accounts with this php script. Does anyone know? Thanks.

edbr
10-05-2007, 01:03 AM
have you checked our bulk/ junk mail folders in hotmail. It is a pain that hotmail treats many e mails as junk when sent via mail

dwalker101
10-05-2007, 01:09 AM
Thanks for asking though.