PDA

View Full Version : Flash problem - Browsers


Karkar
09-25-2007, 12:42 AM
Hey all. A website I made recently is having a problem with the flash:

http://www.stannards.com.au/

I do not want the flash to loop, and on IE7 I successfully stopped it from looping. But on firefox and safari it still loops.

What changes canI make to the code to ensure this does not happen?

Jittor
09-25-2007, 03:33 AM
This is a setting within the flash file before you export it to an .swf file. Go to file, Publish settings, and under the flash tab there should be something about it looping or not looping.

Ricky55
09-25-2007, 08:02 PM
can't you just add a stop(); action

Jittor
09-25-2007, 08:14 PM
You could do that too. Just add a layer above all you other layers, and name it Actions. Then go to your very last frame and put the action that Ricky55 said in.

Honestly, that is the better way. I wasn't thinking yesterday - good call Ricky55!

Karkar
09-26-2007, 01:28 AM
i'll try this, thanks!