View Full Version : Frames Problem

09-16-2007, 10:16 AM
I am using a website with two frames. A left one and the main one. On the left frame I have a Sothink DHTML menu. The problem is that when the menu is extended, the frame does not, so the menu is small and basically very ugly. How can I have my menu be above the main menu when is extended? Using layout is ok but I have problem with the link target. For example using frames I can have link target "mainFrame". Is there any way with layout to have the a link target?

09-16-2007, 10:33 AM
send a link i dont get you

09-16-2007, 11:41 AM
What I want is when I click for example on product information, the submenus to appear above the other frame "This is a test Main Frame"

09-16-2007, 04:38 PM
Who told you to use frames? You won't be able to achieve this.

09-16-2007, 05:24 PM
What can I do to achieve to link on a target? I want to click on a content on the menu and change only the main frame or layer

09-17-2007, 12:36 PM
A link target is done in the target attribute
ie: <a href=""file.html" target="YourTarget">

Your use of frames does not work with expandable menus, the frames are actually separate documents. Use frames for adding external content to your site when other methods are not available. It's not intended for site layout.