PDA

View Full Version : Activation issues


robgreig
09-07-2007, 05:43 PM
Hi, Im going to try and keep things simple here because the situation is fairly complicated!
Essentially, I need to reformat my PC which has my installation of Dreamweaver 8 on it. If I reformat and do a clean install of windows xp, will I be able to install dreamweaver using my existing product key? With Windows XP, when you clean install it recognises you are installing on the same piece of hardware and I was wondering if Dreamweaver and other Adobe/Macromedia worked in the same way.

I don't want to attempt to install Dreamweaver and find that because I have already activated the product it refuses to let me install it! I cannot uninstall the usual way which I believe would normally de-activate the software and allow you to install it again, because my computer is almost completely unusable!

Thanks for any help you can give me.

wasovs4
09-07-2007, 06:54 PM
Yes It Will Be Fine To Be Sure Contact Adobe Support

robgreig
09-07-2007, 07:07 PM
OK, thanks!
I did contact Adobe support but they never got back to me, which was why I thought I'd ask here.
Thanks for the quick response anyway!

Torin
09-07-2007, 08:27 PM
Don't take my word for it, but I think you'll be fine. If afterward it doesn't work, you can always contact Adobe.

A very bad idea is to find a keygen if Adobe doesn't help you. 'Cause if you bought a copy, you shouldn't have the right to download it. Don't do this. I didn't suggest it.

chriskq
09-08-2007, 08:46 AM
that don't do this reminded me of this clip.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=g5rn_IkXU0U

Don't point at it, Don't even look at it !!!!

hahahahaha

Newin
09-08-2007, 02:02 PM
When you format the computer and re-install dreamweaver, use the same product key, it will work, (but don't register with adobe) since you already did it, i believe. If the product key does not work, then you should look for a keygen..... (I did not say that)

domedia
09-08-2007, 05:43 PM
you should look for a keygen..... (I did not say that) Yes you did. We have a zero tolerance for software piracy on this site, so I would be very careful about advice like that.

Adobe will always help you out if you have a valid license.

davidj
09-08-2007, 09:02 PM
touché Senior domedia

Newin
09-09-2007, 12:19 AM
:grin: :roll: sorry!

I guess you solved the problem right?