PDA

View Full Version : New to DC and DW

Kymberly
08-27-2007, 04:44 AM
I wonder if anyone has some time to help me out with the program Dreamweaver. I am studying and need to ask quite a few Questions and don't want to fill the forum with ifs and buts.

I have done some of the tutorials on Youtube and this discusses some things but not the things I need to know. I really need to speak to someone who has some time on their hands. Pleeeeezzzzeeee.

neonfluxx
08-27-2007, 04:46 AM
check your private mesage. just sent you a pm

domedia
08-27-2007, 01:46 PM
Kymberly, the reason those if's and but's are good for the forum is that 90% of the people in here read other peoples posts and suggestions. It becomes a repository of knowledge in a way. By taking it into private, you've effectively blocked anyone to learn anything from your questions.

By using the forum, you have access to the synergy of the forum members, instead of relying on one persons knowledge as well.

Kymberly
08-27-2007, 02:06 PM
Thank you Domedia for your advice and I understand completely where you are coming from. I am sorry I took my prior comment pm and now I feel like a complete idiot which is what I was trying to avoid by not putting in my many if's and but's.

I appreciate where you are coming from. I do feel tired of divulging my inadequacies as I feel like a complete idiot that just doesn't 'get' things.

Does everyone really need to know how completely thick I am? I feel so stupid.

domedia
08-27-2007, 03:10 PM
Look at it this way:
There's probably other people that feel just like you. :)
By asking here in the forum, you give them the opportunity to learn something from this as well. This is a community where we learn from each other.

kittyprrrs
08-27-2007, 03:41 PM