PDA

View Full Version : How to change text using dropdown


chris1001
08-11-2007, 05:22 PM
Hi there,

I am a complete newbie but am progressing well with a holiday home rental site. I would like to be able to change prices within a table (within a layer) when a currency dropdown is changed. See example on website link below (about half way down the page).

So for example, prices would change to euros if euro was selected from the dropdown menu. I would greatly appreciate step by step instructions as I get stuck when too much techno speak is used! Thanks.

http://www.holiday-rentals.co.uk/Greece/Crete/Chania-area/holiday-villa-Almirida/p65084.htm

davidj
08-11-2007, 06:21 PM
hi chris

this has to be dynamic because the exchange rate changes often

you would be better to do this using php and then you can build an admin area for changing the values. you could do this in javascript but it would be better to do the thing in php

how much html, css, javascript do you know

chris1001
08-11-2007, 06:31 PM
Hi Dave,

Sorry but I know very little when it comes to PHP and Java so I guess I will have to start reading up on it.

Thanks