PDA

View Full Version : Flash in dreamweaver, just a click away, please help

tirituf
08-08-2007, 11:52 PM
Hi,
I am new to dream weaver. JUST NEED A QUICK HINT.
I used a flash template which was available free online to make my own website - I am using dreamweaver to publish my website using the flash template i just finished filling out - used a layer in dream weaver and put .swf file in it (the main file)
I also uploaded the dependent files on web.
When I preview my page in browser it plays the main file correctly but does not automatically access other files

Problem:
when I play the main 24.swf file in flash - it automatically accesses different dependent files and plays the files as I want it to - also plays different page files - but the same file when put in dreamweaver only plays the intro and then stops and does not play different page files.
Actual files:
24.swf - is the main page file - when I play this in flash - it plays intro, contact tab (when clicked), my projects (when clicked), work experience (when clicked), everything.

I edited different page files my projects (24.1), contact tab (24.2), work experience (24.3) individually using their .fla files but still when I update information in this files and save them the 24.swf file automatically picks up the update BUT when I use the same file in dream weaver for publishing my website, it only goes till the intro and then stops and shows no view for those 24.1 24.2 24.3 files.
24.fla plays the intro but 24.swf plays everything, I didnt know it would take me so much time to do a simple upload like this.

I have been working on this problem since last 3 days and night but need some help now, I got to finish this up by tomorrow night.
Please help me, I am going crazy because I am a second away from the whole website but it doesnt show anything right now.
Please please help.
If my explanation doesnt sound clear, please for god sake let me know and I will explain again

thank you very much

Mark_W