PDA

View Full Version : php to asp


johnregan
08-02-2007, 05:28 PM
I have changed to Microsoft server no all the forms on my sites wont work as they are php is there a simple way to change to asp??

domedia
08-02-2007, 06:19 PM
Don't think so, they're different programming languages. Why would you change to a MS server when your scripts are in PHP?

Jittor
08-02-2007, 06:52 PM
I work in some asp and there is no easy way to do that.

I too want to know why you would change to a MS server? (My experiance is that .asp is horrible and not really supported :) ) This may be the begining of a long headache for you my friend.

johnregan
08-03-2007, 10:55 AM
I have just started using Storefront software for my ecommerce work which needs to be hosted on MS so i figured id swop everything... think ill use 2 servers.

Thanks for your help