PDA

View Full Version : Single Row Click


Raju
07-31-2007, 06:44 AM
hi all,
In my site some editable grid is used. The programers are working in php . Their problem is that on a single click the whole row should be selected and they want it to be done thru html. Now I don't know if this is possible.

Can any one help me!

Attaching a image showing selection of a row on a single click, this effect in the image was done in ASP.NET 2.0. also sending the link from where I got the image
http://aspalliance.com/946

davidj
07-31-2007, 06:53 AM
Their problem is that on a single click the whole row should be selected and they want it to be done thru html.

why would PHP programmers want to do this using HTML. They should know how to do this??

MMMmm

you can use javascript to perform the redirect and CSS to define a colour change

domedia
07-31-2007, 11:14 AM
If their JS skills are limited, also consider using a JS library like JQuery. Here's an example on what you can do with it and tables:
http://docs.jquery.com/Tutorials:Zebra_Striping_Made_Easy