PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Layers


Newin
07-24-2007, 02:24 AM
Hello guys I have been working in a very simple Website, I am almost finished with all the "putting it together" thing. Yesterday I put it Online and it looked pretty cool on my Desktop Monitor, today i used my Lap Top to check out the site and for my surprise The Main Layer "the one where I put my content" is floating and it looks just awful!!!
can any one advise me on doing something???

Please HELP

This is the website http://www.pcnetsimplified.com

edbr
07-24-2007, 03:11 AM
you are using absolute positioning look at using relative

Newin
07-24-2007, 03:40 AM
You mean the Layer?

Newin
07-24-2007, 03:42 AM
Ok got it!!!

Wow, i really messed up with this one!, I am even embarassed when people look at the website

edbr
07-24-2007, 03:45 AM
dont be. every one has to start somewhere

Newin
07-24-2007, 03:47 AM
Thanks a lot edbr!!!

Newin
07-24-2007, 04:39 AM
Hello Again!
I have spent the last 20 minutes trying to fix the problem and it just messed up the website, i tried changing to Relative and did not work either! I don't wann be such a pain but can anyone help!!
website: www.pcnetsimplified.com (http://www.pcnetsimplified.com)