PDA

View Full Version : A beginers guide to php - pt 3

anointed1
07-07-2007, 02:05 PM
I have installed the wamp software and being so new was glad to find some simple step tutorials thanks david J. I'm sure that something has gone wrong in the setup though. The error is attached below...

Many thanks for any advice in advance

P.S

I'm really new at all this:mrgreen:

Thanks again for reading

davidj
07-07-2007, 05:20 PM
please copy the error and post it here
i cant open pdf's on the playstation

anointed1
07-07-2007, 06:24 PM
The Error reads

Can't obtain database list from the server.
could not connect to the sever: Connection refused (0x0000274D/10061)
Is the server running on host "localhost" and acepting
TCP/IP connection onj port 5432?

Thanks again

I really want to try to understand this software and php I uess this is just the first of many lessons

Cheers:mrgreen:

anointed1
07-08-2007, 06:49 PM
Does anyone else know where I can learn about this software in a step by step manner. I have managed to run some very simple php in my html files. Like declaring variables. but it seems that this software is a hurdle for me. Does the software provider provide any support for beinners or am I stuck here?

I'm not sure if I missed something in the tutorial or ??

Thanks again for any help to anyone willing to share or guide me along with some of their wisdom

Thank you:)

anointed1
07-09-2007, 02:19 PM
Hello...

Anyone out there know what I done wrong here. Can I check if wamp is installed properley. How can I check the local settings are switiched on correctly. I am also usingthe 2007 lite version I a not sure how much of a diierence that makes but I have not been able to find the 2005 version. Is anyoneese have ing this same problem. Is there anyone out there that ca actually help me..

When i type 127.0.0.7....
I'm sure that on another tutorial the mysql info should say something rather than be blank as in my images below..

Any help will be recieved with thanks