PDA

View Full Version : Image Loading Problems

joni21uk
07-04-2007, 09:57 AM
Hello,
Im pretty new to all this but have designed a homepage for my website in fireworks exported to dreamweaver and published it on the web, that all went smoothly.
The problem is when I open the site on the web the images, rollover buttons and text load quite slowly one after the next instead of all loading together as a whole like most sites, and I can see the little image/jpeg symbol behind where the image will load.
Also some images start off large and out of focus, as the page loads they decrease in size and come into focus.
I only have 4 small images, text and rollover buttons (hardly a big page)
I'm obviously doing somthing wrong,
Any suggestions greatfully received,
Thank You.
Jon

edbr
07-04-2007, 10:06 AM
how many kilobytes are your images?

joni21uk
07-04-2007, 10:29 AM
Im not sure, at work at the moment so cant look,
the physical size of the images are small.
Any ideas?

edbr
07-05-2007, 01:00 AM
it sounds like the images are big if they are taking a log time to load. what is the link to your site and we can check for you

joni21uk
07-05-2007, 07:07 PM
Thanks
The Web Address is http://www.eastbridgfordtennisclub.co.uk (http://www.eastbridgfordtennisclub.co.uk/)
Thanks for help.

domedia
07-05-2007, 07:28 PM
Hi Joni, your homepage makes 162 requests to your server, is almost 1mb total download (853 KB) and took me 25.05s to load, and I have a pretty fair broadband connection.